Katie Jump Rope Quilt

October 28, 2008 at 9:18 am 6 comments

This was my first BIG quilt – a twin size, low loft qulit made for my cousin who has whisked herself away to university in Beloit, Wisconsin.  ACK!  It’s cold there. 

I don’t know about you all, but I am totally in love with all things Denyse Schmidt.  These are fabrics from the ‘Katie Jump Rope’ line of fabrics.  This is a self-designed pattern, strip pieced with a polka dot border and coordinating binding.  The pictures aren’t great – my cousin said the dormroom lighting is horrible.  But, now I have my fab new camera and so all pictures from here on out will be much better.

Next post: Works in progress and the stash reveal, afterwhich I promptly will begin attending FA (fabrics anonymous) Because after you see it, you’ll all be staging an intervention.

Entry filed under: blankets, craft, fabric, handmade, quilting, Sewing. Tags: .

Spare Change Quilt Two New Quilts

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alissa  |  October 28, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Oh this is great! I love me some Katie Jump Rope as well… did you hear that they are discontinuing it?!? I must stock up!

  • 2. littlebluecottage  |  October 28, 2008 at 10:27 am

    I heard that too! How can they let that happen?! (insert whiney voice)

    I love the ribbony pattern and the flowers with big dots in the center. WAH!

  • 3. Jackie S  |  October 29, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    Tina…your quilts are beautiful works of art. I wonder if you would consider making one for me for Noli one day.

    You are so talented…and crafty ;)

    Jackie

  • 4. Tina  |  October 30, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Jackie…

    Of course I would. I’d be honored. I get better with each one as well. Email me and we can talk about fun things like colors and size!!

  • 5. Mala  |  October 31, 2008 at 4:11 am

    Absolutely beautiful! Someday I’ll get back to quit-making. I haven’t dared to bring out my sewing stuff since Beck got home. WAY too many sharp (and breakable) objects.
    So for now, I’ll savor your blog and hope to get inspired (well, I KNOW you’ll be inspiring…. I mean to actually START sewing).

  • 6. jenclair  |  November 23, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    Love it! I have some of that border fabric…only about a half yard though, but in green as well.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

image

@yespositively here's a heart for you!  Sorry it's a bit late, but it will be in the mail soon #stashbee #pixelatedheart









More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 145 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers

