Bullseye Quilt

November 7, 2008 at 11:30 pm 5 comments

I’m getting close to the finish line on the bullseye quilt. What I love are all the lovely circles along with the raw-edge applique. Here’s a close-up:
img_bullseyeclose0001

And here are all the blocks lined up ready to be stitched together. 

img_bullseye0001

I managed to finish the quilt top tonight and tomorrow it’s on to the back.  I’m going to do free-motion quilting on the brown background and more circular quilting on the circles.  The closer I get to finishing it, the more I’m loving these color combinations and I can’t wait to see the finished quilt.

Entry filed under: blankets, craft, design, fabric, handmade, quilting, Sewing, wip. Tags: .

I See Fabric Summer or Autumn…?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shea  |  November 8, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Can’t wait to see the finished quilt!

  • 2. Tina  |  November 8, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Me too!! I’m piecing the back now…

  • 3. nettie  |  November 19, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    wow, i can’t believe i just discovered your blog. this quilt is amazing! i love it. I am so terrified of circles.

  • 4. littlebluecottage  |  November 19, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Thanks Nettie! I love your blog too! I hope to do many more circle quilts, but not for awhile!

    Tina

  • 5. ame  |  July 21, 2009 at 10:22 am

    I love this quilt and would love to attempt it! I am a baby new quilter who has made two quilts so far (yeah me!), my husband wants a circle quilt! Can you tell me the fabric needs for this design? Much appreciation.

    Ame

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

@yespositively here's a heart for you!  Sorry it's a bit late, but it will be in the mail soon #stashbee #pixelatedheart











More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 145 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers

