Sunday Stash

December 21, 2008 at 2:34 pm 2 comments

 

sunday-stash

img_sundaystashredpink0001

I’m starting to put away fabrics that are pink and red and sometimes white.  I love the intensity of those colors together.  Perhaps I’ll do that quilt in ‘Candy Bar Road’ pattern.  Meanwhile, it’s fun just being on the lookout for them.  One more that I don’t have a picture of is this one…and it might be my favorite…

pink-red

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, Sewing, Stash, sunday stash. Tags: .

Chinese Coin Quilt All Sewn Up Sunday Stash

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gayle Gross  |  January 9, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    Just found your site…I’m in NJ, USA. Interested in trading some red. pinks and whites? Am collecting these colors for a quilt for my parents….Don’t have so many yet, but do have some pretty ones. Let me know.
    You have a fun blogspot!
    Gayle

  • 2. littlebluecottage  |  January 9, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    I only have fat quarters of what I do have and so I can’t spare any right now. But, I was just in my fabric shop and noticed that there are TONS of these colors right now for valentine’s day…..you might want to go check out your local shop. I hope you can stock up!

    Tina

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

@yespositively here's a heart for you!  Sorry it's a bit late, but it will be in the mail soon #stashbee #pixelatedheart











More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 143 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

