Two Sisters Under One Quilt

January 8, 2009 at 11:21 am 12 comments

The Candy Bar Road quilt is in the house and on the couch. Straight out of the dryer, these two got in on the scene

img_cbrmonkeys0001

Here’s the front:

img_cbrfront0001

and here’s the back:

img_cbrback0001

The back is pieced with long, wide strips.  It came out very crinkly, which is all you could ever ask for.  I’m very happy with this quilt.  Also, my corners are my best to date.

img_cbrcorners0001

And now for something completely different, I’m going to tackle triangles.  Just because.

Entry filed under: blankets, fabric, handmade, home, kids, quilting, Sewing. Tags: .

Thoughts on a Virtual Quilting Bee A Good Bowl of Soup

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darci  |  January 8, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    Looks great. I can’t wait to make one of these quilts. Corners are tricky huh?

  • 2. Jackie  |  January 8, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    Your quilt is lovely. I love the pieced back!

  • 3. littlebluecottage  |  January 8, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    Thanks girls!

  • 4. Amy @ parkcitygirl  |  January 9, 2009 at 12:36 am

    Straight from the dryer is best! I love the fabrics you used – and your corners do look great :) Have fun with the triangles

  • 5. Katy  |  January 9, 2009 at 2:01 am

    the fabrics you chose are wonderful – that is such a beautiful quilt!

    I am a little scared of triangles…but it’s on my to tackle list!!!

  • 6. littlebluecottage  |  January 9, 2009 at 10:38 am

    I’m a little daunted by triangles too, but that’s why I’m doing them. Any triangle ideas? Hourglass….pinwheel??

  • 7. amandajean  |  January 9, 2009 at 11:44 am

    i love your quilt! i would try a pinwheel (or a zig zag!!!) for your first triangle quilt…since you asked. ;)

  • 8. littlebluecottage  |  January 9, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    I was looking at the zig zags…it’s definitely on my list of quilts to make. I love the zig zag quilt I saw made from Heather Ross Mendocino fabrics…it was fabulous.

  • 9. rosewillow  |  January 10, 2009 at 4:15 am

    Lovely quilt! The back kind of reminds me of a watercolour technique. And isn’t it nice to have your little sweethearts who appreciate all your hard work! My 7-year-old has to “road test” new quilts, too! :-) Take care. x

  • 10. annieb  |  January 14, 2009 at 7:19 am

    that quilt is adorable and inspirational in about equal measure. I LOVE it!

  • 11. How About A Little Giveaway? « Little Blue Cottage  |  March 3, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    [...] through every single fabric in my sewing area, I came across these fabrics leftover from making this quilt.  I very much want to pass on what I have left to someone who wants them.  They are from [...]

  • 12. Natalie  |  March 3, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    This quilt is beautiful! Nice Job!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

@yespositively here's a heart for you!  Sorry it's a bit late, but it will be in the mail soon #stashbee #pixelatedheart











More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 143 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

