Super (bowl) Sunday Stash

February 1, 2009 at 5:51 pm 7 comments

img_naniiroy0001

I’ve been saving some serious coin for my Local fabric shop Hart’s Fabrics annual sale. I had a singular goal in mind. Purchase as much Nani Iro as I could justify afford. I bought the rest of what was on the bolt of the gorgeous lemon yellow – a luxurious 4 1/2 yards. While I was looking around at the other fabrics, I kept my eyeball steadfast and fixed on the black colorway. On my way to the cutting table, I grabbed it and got two yards of it. Admire…behold…
img_naniirob0001

I’m going to make a wholecloth quilt out of the yellow…but what to do with the black. Any suggestions? Skirt perhaps? I keep looking over at it and smiling every time I see it. It’s so beautiful.

Entry filed under: craft. Tags: .

Six Little Skirts Slow Going

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. metrosupialdesigns  |  February 3, 2009 at 7:02 am

    That’s beautiful! I always thought it would be so pretty on Pink Chalk Studios’ Notetaker.

  • 2. sarah c  |  February 4, 2009 at 1:22 am

    i think the black would make a beautiful shirt.

    wow the fabric really is wonderful!

  • 3. Darci  |  February 4, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    Can’t wait to see your quilt with these, they are not prints that I would normally buy, but I think they are great.

    ps I am hosting a FQ swap do you want in???

    pss I also got that one FQ (the green and white flowers) for you do you still want to trade???

  • 4. littlebluecottage  |  February 4, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    I’ve seen that pattern on Pink Chalk, but never thought to make it…now I’ll go back and take another look.

    Sarah…thank you! I’m hoping I can make a skirt and do the fabric justice.

    Darci…I cannot wait myself for the quilt! I’m going to make a pillow out of the scraps.

    YES I’d like to still swap the green and white, but I don’t think I can join in on any other swaps right now. I’m still getting used to hosting my bee!!

    Tina

  • 5. Christina  |  February 9, 2009 at 9:51 am

    I think the black would make a lovely tunic style top with a nipped in empire waist. I love it. I think I need some for my stash.

  • 6. Katy  |  February 10, 2009 at 8:14 am

    Oh that black colourway is awesome I agree – it would make a beautiful tunic style top.

  • 7. littlebluecottage  |  February 10, 2009 at 10:43 am

    well….I already started in on a skirt….

    I need to lose a few lbs. before wearing a nipped in tunic but I’m on my way having started a new regimine recently.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

@yespositively here's a heart for you!  Sorry it's a bit late, but it will be in the mail soon #stashbee #pixelatedheart











More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 143 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

