Slow Going

February 11, 2009 at 2:15 pm 9 comments

This WIP is taking so much longer than I anticipated.  I haven’t quilted anything in alsmost two weeks and I can’t even account for why.  However, the squares are all done and I’m finishing up a pretty involved backing.  In the end, it’s going to be two quilts in one.  Finished sqares ready to be sewn together:

img_swellsquares0001

And the back so far:

img_swell-back0001

img_swellback20001

I love these fabrics!  Also, I’m cutting up repro fabrics for this quilt I saw on Nettie’s blog.  I feel a little intimidated by it but I’m diving in as soon as I put my current quilt in the washing machine. 

Appropos of nothing quilty or crafty, I just had to show you pictures from today’s valentine’s tea for my older daughter and her friends.  We baked and baked and baked some more. 

img_teaparty10001

As I write, they’re spinning around trying to cope with all the sugar.   They were pretending to be fancy with English accents.  “La-Di-Da”  There has been great, good silliness around here today.

Entry filed under: blankets, cupcakes, design, fabric, handmade, home, kids, quilting, Sewing, wip, wonky. Tags: .

Super (bowl) Sunday Stash Any Way You Slice It

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy @ parkcitygirl  |  February 11, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    I remember when I “met” you, you were trying to decide what to do with those fabrics – I love what you’ve done!! can’t wait to see it finished :)

  • 2. Tacha  |  February 11, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    Love those fabrics together. The red accent is really effective. And the blocks look great!

    Looks like it was a scrumptious tea as well!

  • 3. Caron Mosey  |  February 12, 2009 at 3:20 am

    What a dainty looking quilt! Can’t wait to see it quilted.

  • 4. metrosupialdesigns  |  February 12, 2009 at 7:56 am

    I love the red fabric with the blue flowers fabric. It brings out the red center so well.

  • 5. amandajean  |  February 12, 2009 at 9:16 am

    i love your 2 quilts in one!!!

  • 6. Shea  |  February 15, 2009 at 7:32 am

    the quilt of course is lovely :)

    The tea! Oh my!! I love having “proper teas” complete with posh English accents and extended pinkies… strictly BYOT though (bring your own tiara) :)

  • 7. rachel  |  February 18, 2009 at 5:51 am

    yayyy for 2 quilts in one!!!
    that’s always fun!!!

    i love the double hourglass quilt.
    i’m thinking that repro fabrics would be too cute for words.
    i might actually have to make a mini one!!!

    how cute…a tea party.
    were you the mad hatter???
    kidding. :D

  • 8. Darci  |  February 19, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    I love those fabrics, this is going to be gorgeous.

  • 9. Erin  |  February 24, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    That quilt in progress is gorgeous! Can’t wait to see it done!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

@yespositively here's a heart for you!  Sorry it's a bit late, but it will be in the mail soon #stashbee #pixelatedheart











More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 143 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

