How About A Little Giveaway?

March 3, 2009 at 1:58 pm 49 comments

img_givecharisma00011

Edited to say that although I cannot figure out how to get a page capture from the random integer generator, number 38 is our winner!  So Nancy, from the blog Random, please send me an email so I can send these off to you.

Having gone through every single fabric in my sewing area, I came across these fabrics leftover from making this quilt.  I very much want to pass on what I have left to someone who wants them.  They are from Moda’s extensive Charisma fabrics.  This is a pretty hefty stack of four different prints and certainly enough for a lap quilt if you added in some sashing or solids.  To enter, leave a comment and tell me about a line of fabric that you are currently interested in.

Entry filed under: craft, fabric, Fabric Swap, gifty, giveaway, quilting, repurposed, Sewing, Stash. Tags: .

Fun and Strange A Wee Quilt

49 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kiki  |  March 3, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    To be completely honest, I’m a sucker for anything paisley or bold floral. I really like a lot of the Alexander Henry stuff that falls into that category.

    Those are pretty prints you’ve chosen!

  • 2. Natalie  |  March 3, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    RIght now…Im interested in so many different fabrics its not even funny! I love soiree by lila tueller…love kashmir…love tula pinks fabrics…love american jane…anything by urban chicks…(especially sweet..oh, and 1974) I really could go on and on…but, I’ll try to stop. I am basically in LOvE with fabric!!!! Hope I win!!! Thanks!

  • 3. Sherri  |  March 3, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Right now I’m waiting for Glace’ to come out in June…it’s the most gorgeous Christmas line I’ve seen in a long time!

  • 4. Cami  |  March 3, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    Right now I’m dying to get my hands on some of the sugar snap line. I have so many other projects in the works that I can’t bear to purcahse any. Maybe that should be motivation to start finishing projects. I think I just love fabric!

  • 5. sarah c  |  March 3, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    right now I am trying to get my hands on any of Heather Ross’ fabrics. I have a good little stash started and will be going to get some more tomorrow.

    I also am really liking Patti Young’s line.

    fingers are crossed for this giveaway! thanks!!!!!

  • 6. Evelyn  |  March 3, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    I have a crush on the Hello Betty line (by Chloe’s Closet for Moda). I love retro/repro looking fabrics!

  • 7. 2fun4u  |  March 3, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    My new obsession right now is Moda, Swanky. The color’s are fabulous, and your little stack remind’s me of them. I would love to put together a quilt with this give-away. I will keep my fingers and toes crossed.

    Thanks for sharing.
    Diane

  • 8. rachel  |  March 3, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    oh yayyy!!!
    i don’t own any of the charisma line.
    *fingers crossed*

    let’s see…
    i’m dying to get my hands on swanky by chez moi.
    but i’m dying to see camille & bonnie’s new line simple abundance.

  • 9. Karla  |  March 3, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    I have recently come across the discontinued line of Botanical Pop by Westminster Fabrics. I love all the bright colors.

    I’d love to receive your scraps of this charisma line! It’s beautiful!

  • 10. Erin  |  March 3, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    OOhh, I haven’t seen any of that fabric in person, I’d love to win! I am currently loving Sugar Snap – it took FOREVER for my local quilt shop to get it in and so it’s finally mine! :)

  • 11. Ariana  |  March 3, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    I’m really interested in lots of fabrics… can’t afford to buy a lot right now. I’d love Heather Ross, Anna Maria Horner’s Good Folks, and I’d love Heather Bailey and Amy Butler too since I’ve only ever viewed them online.

  • 12. Nancy  |  March 3, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    I’m fretting that I just used all my Denyse Schmidts Katie’s Jump Rope…..I can’t find anymore…!!!

    I need a new stash…

  • 13. Jenny  |  March 3, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    I’m not a fabric snob – I like a lot of different prints. I only have one local fabric store – a JoAnn’s and there I like Michael Miller usually. I can’t bring myself to buy online, there’s something about actually seeing and feeling the fabric that is part of the thrill for me!

  • 14. amandajean  |  March 3, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    i’m a sucker for free fabric! and i am LOVING the darla fabric by tanya whelan right now.

  • 15. Diane  |  March 3, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    I love all fabric! There is not one particular line that I like best. The ones you are giving away are beautiful and so is the quilt you made with them!
    Have a Blessed Day,
    Diane

  • 16. Donnelly  |  March 3, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    My current favorite is Woodland Flowers by Lila Tuellar for Moda. I also am obsessed with batiks and hand-dyed fabrics.
    Have an awesome day.
    Donnelly
    (bananabradysmom@yahoo.com)

  • 17. Lisa  |  March 3, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    I especially love Sugar Snap but I love all fabrics.

  • 18. Harley  |  March 3, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Oh, I would so love to be entered to win.. Right now I am so liking Heather Ross’ Far Far Away :)

  • 19. Rachael  |  March 3, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    I’m really looking forward to Joel Dewberry’s Deer Valley. Thanks for being so generous!

  • 20. carolyn  |  March 3, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    currently I really love the “hello Betty” line by moda I think.
    then there’s always heather ross….

  • 21. Lisa C  |  March 3, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    I love fabric, especially with the cute Japanese inspired prints. Love Amy Butler stuff, too. Thanks!

  • 22. Em  |  March 3, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    I like a lot of the Moda fabrics, esp tula pinks, urban chicks. I recently bought a bunch of American Jane – I love retro fabrics. I like a lot of the funky Alexander Henry fabrics, too. My favourite fabrics are Japanese – I love all the cute cartoon-ish designs.
    I bought a Charisma charm pack some time ago, which I still haven’t used, and would LOVE to win your giveaway and combine to make a quilt! Thanks for the chance to win!

  • 23. CassH  |  March 3, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    I’m really into Alexander Henry’s African line of fabric!

  • 24. John  |  March 3, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    wow, great giveaway! i am currently obsessed with good folks, woodland wonderland, and daisy chain. love them! thanks for hosting the giveaway … i’m keeping my fingers crossed!

  • 25. Renee G  |  March 3, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    I really like the RJR my garden. I love frilly, girl prints.

    rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • 26. Diane F  |  March 3, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    WOW, I would so love these. I have enough charisma fabric to make a throw size quilt, but with these I could make it queen size and put it on my bed. I so love this fabric line!

  • 27. Amy  |  March 3, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    How on earth could I pick just one line of fabric. There are way to many amazing fabric lines out there. As soon as I think I have a favorite I find another. But to name a few I like Feathered Friends and Sultry.

  • 28. Tina  |  March 3, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    I ran across Mary Engelbreit’s Baskets of Flowers for Moda fabrics and think it is just so cute! Please enter me in your drawing. Thank you!

    Tina

    dragonfryehill@yahoo.com

  • 29. Priscilla  |  March 4, 2009 at 12:12 am

    I love all fabrics, can’t get enough of them. At the moment I would love to have some Moda jelly rolls, almost any of them, and I fell in love with the Makower Zen Plum Fabrics yesterday…
    Kristina

  • 30. jo  |  March 4, 2009 at 12:37 am

    I am a newbie quilter so at the moment I am just discovering all the beautiful fabrics there are out there! Each time I come across a new blog or post that mentions or shows a new line I have to go and have a look! I am in the revese position of many of you – whilst there seems to be a lot of stash busting going on, I don’t have a stash yet to try and use up! I am working on that though :-) Thanks for a lovely blog and the chance to win some amazing fabrics. Jo

  • 31. Viv  |  March 4, 2009 at 1:14 am

    Ohh, I’d really like some Sugar Snap, but I have just bought some Park Slope which I’d like more of, and I saw a nice fabric called bohemian rhapsody which I’d like to get. Pipe dreams though. Have to cross my fingers and hope to win yours :-)

  • 32. DianeH  |  March 4, 2009 at 3:27 am

    Oh what beautiful spring colours. Currently I am looking at some
    Tina Givens fabrics to make some bags. Thanks for putting my name in.

  • 33. Audrey  |  March 4, 2009 at 4:38 am

    i really like American Jane’s Recess but who can resist Amy Butler and Fassett?

  • 34. Renee  |  March 4, 2009 at 5:23 am

    I am loving the Japanese children’s fabrics. I am also loving those fabrics you have posted. I just dug out some of my summer fabrics and found a bunch of vintage and plan to make some skirts for MOI!

  • 35. DianeM  |  March 4, 2009 at 6:14 am

    Good Morning – I fell in love with A. Henry’s Granville collection in the pink colorway & just indulged in 2 yards of coordinating prints from the line…plus I couldn’t resist getting 2 half yards of some lecien folklore prints in the orange colorway….just waiting for the mailman to bring them! The fabrics in your give-away are beautiful! My fingers are crossed…lol

  • 36. Sara  |  March 4, 2009 at 7:24 am

    i really like Good Folks by Anna Maria Horner. i really love bold prints for clothing and quilts.

  • 37. Anita  |  March 4, 2009 at 7:31 am

    I am totally in love with Alexander Henry’s starling fabric. I bought a couple yards of the natural color and I am wondering if that is enough to satisfy my love of this fabric.

  • 38. Nancy  |  March 4, 2009 at 7:33 am

    I am loving the Lizzy Dish line of fabric right now! I’m saving my money to buy a little stash of it to use for something (not sure what yet). Thanks for the great giveaway.

  • 39. cindy rangel  |  March 4, 2009 at 7:34 am

    I would love to win your giveaway.

  • 40. Sue Cahill  |  March 4, 2009 at 8:42 am

    I would love to purchase the American Jane line, great fabrics to make a quilt for my granddaughter. I have the wood doll bed that was made by my great grandfather for my mother and I think a little matching quilt would be perfect when I give this to my granddaughter.

    Thanks for a fantastic giveaway.

  • 41. Chen  |  March 4, 2009 at 10:35 am

    This beach girl is still drooling over Heather Ross’ Mendicino line. Thanks for doing this great giveaway!

  • 42. Ginger  |  March 4, 2009 at 10:39 am

    There are so many great fabrics I would love to have, but some I would really like right now is Pop Garden. The colors are so great!
    Thanks

  • 43. mrs. Doodle  |  March 4, 2009 at 10:55 am

    First of all… thank you for having such a great giveaway. I love your blog… I am a subscriber.

    I love Heather Bailey and Anna Marie Horner. I must say that there aren’t a lot of fabrics that I don’t like. I am a fabric lover. Heather Ross, Alexander Henry, oh and the new J McCarroll. The list goes on.

  • 44. Gail  |  March 4, 2009 at 11:57 am

    I love your blog. I love all fabrics. I have never made a quilit but I have been sewing since junior high school, a VERY long time. And I plan to make with my granddaughter that 8 years old one of the skirts on your site. She is interested in learning to sew and we’(sewing together) have already made her a pillowcase and a nightgown. She will be here on spring break in a couple of weeks. So I’m very excited. I’ve been looking at quilting sites and want to start quiliting. If I win your beautiful fabric, it would motivate me to get started. Blessings.

  • 45. Amy @ parkcitygirl  |  March 4, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    How generous of you!! I love the Charisma line so much, really anything Chez Moi produces, the paisley/floral stuff makes me smile :) Right now I’m waiting for Wonderland to be available – cute and fun!

  • 46. Jackie  |  March 4, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    I’d love to be entered into your giveaway!

    Right now, I’ve been eyeing some PInk Chocolate! I like Urban Chicks too!

  • 47. Nancy  |  March 6, 2009 at 8:17 am

    Oh gosh I’m so excited! Thank you for picking me, or I guess I should thank the random integer generator for picking me, and thank you for offering up the prize. I can’t wait to get it. My e-mail address is spackattak7(at)hotmail(dot)com. Thanks again!

  • 48. Lisa  |  March 6, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    I love anything moda……swanky-chez moi,soiree-lilla tueller, spring magic-april cornell, aviary-3 sister, spring meadows batiks-laudry basket….i could go on and on!!! I enjoy your blog…

  • 49. Michelle  |  March 7, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    I’ve been loving the Portobellow Pixie Farmer’s Market line of fabrics for a while now. But then all the new stuff looks great too! So hard to choose. I’d love to win!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

Low volume cross block

Back of the Pantone Quilt

Feather Quilt is here!

Closeup of the Pantone Quilt - radiant orchid feathers.



For ModQimprovB February block

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

