Come And Get It! Flea Market Fancy

March 10, 2009 at 7:56 am 7 comments

blogfmf

I just called Tumbleweed Quilts in Cape Cod to see if they still had some Flea Market Fancy left in stock. They do…

They don’t have a lot, but they do have some in some of the harder to find greens, including the large bouquet pattern and a few in gold as well. Give ‘em a call. (They said they’d be prepared to take calls)

Tumbleweed Quilts
508-362-8700
Cape Cod, Mass.

Entry filed under: denyse schmidt, fabric, Flea Market Fancy, quilting, Sewing. Tags: .

A Wee Quilt Spring Fever Hits

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. carolyn  |  March 10, 2009 at 8:31 am

    I was just up at Sugar Pine quilt shop in Grass Valley they have lots of Flea Market Fancy
    (530) 272-5308
    452 S Auburn St # A
    Grass Valley, CA 95945

  • 2. littlebluecottage  |  March 10, 2009 at 9:19 am

    I am so eager to find the large bouquet print with the red flowers on it because I am really getting into that turquoise/red combo that everyone is doing such fabulous quilts in. But, I called the shop you mentioned and they didn’t have it either….drat! But, they did have other hard to find prints…

    Tina

  • 3. Mary  |  March 10, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Tomorrow I will take pictures of exactly what Flea Market Fancy we have and put it on my blog-tumbletalk.blogspot.com.

  • 4. littlebluecottage  |  March 10, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Ok Mary! That is teriffic of you to do that. Great blog you’ve got by the way!

  • 5. Katy  |  March 11, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    well, I got me some thangles – joy of joys…only to realise my partner is not really the triangles type. Boo. Looks like I can have fun with my thangles on my own (does that sound a bit rude to you?)

    Yum – flea market fancy. Hmm. I don’t have any – I think I probably need some….

  • 6. littlebluecottage  |  March 12, 2009 at 9:44 am

    Katy,

    Oh…you need some. Fo Shizzle.

  • 7. metrosupialdesigns  |  March 13, 2009 at 8:15 am

    It’s funny to see this post. I just ordered some from them this morning.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

Low volume cross block

Back of the Pantone Quilt

Feather Quilt is here!

Closeup of the Pantone Quilt - radiant orchid feathers.



For ModQimprovB February block

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

