Swell Squares – finally done.

March 29, 2009 at 5:54 pm 6 comments

img_springsquares10001

On the bed and all quilty and crinkley.

img_springsqares20001

All my leftover fabrics went into the backing giving me two quilts in one.

img_springsquaresclose0001

A close-up of the quilting and binding. 

Work is piling up on my sewing table.  I have two blocks to make for this months designers in my quilting bee.  I have to make a backing for my ‘Any way you slice it’ quilt, which I completely made into a minimalist style.  Coming up, I have to make a quilt for Suzannah’s school auction, start a special quilt for someone dear to me and I really want to make a quilt like Erin’s, based on Amanda Jean’s Flea Market Fancy quilt. I really like how Erin used that dark grey with the white and those Amy Butler Fabrics.   Then, I need to decide what to do with this pattern… and what to do with this bundle of beauties.

Entry filed under: blankets, cottage quilting bee, craft, design, fabric, Fabric Swap, Flea Market Fancy, gifty, handmade, homemade, kids, quilting, quilting bee, Sewing, Stash. Tags: .

Spring Fever Hits Two Quilts in Progress

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darci  |  March 29, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    I want to get that Wonderland line so bad, I love it.

  • 2. Erin  |  March 29, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    thanks for the linky love! i adore my quilt, too. :) i’m so happy you are inspired by it! ♥

  • 3. Dianne B. in England  |  March 31, 2009 at 11:47 am

    I love those soft greens, so very pretty. Your quilting looks fantastic. The stitches are just so even and nice. I’m still having uneven stitch lengths with my FMQ but I’m practicing every day! Thanks for the inspiration. :-) Take care.

  • 4. Amy @ parkcitygirl  |  March 31, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Love your quilt! :)

  • 5. Leona  |  April 3, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    COVET,COVET,COVET,COVET,COVET!!!

    Love it!

  • 6. littlebluecottage  |  April 8, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    Leona,

    You are so kind to say this!

    OOOooom-ahhhh

    Tina

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

Low volume cross block

Back of the Pantone Quilt

Feather Quilt is here!

Closeup of the Pantone Quilt - radiant orchid feathers.



For ModQimprovB February block

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

