Amy Butler Squares

May 2, 2009 at 1:22 pm 9 comments

img_amysquares10001

I love piecing these.  They’re addictive, given the beautiful Amy Butler fabrics and these beautiful colors.  The idea for this quilt came directly from this quilt. I’ll also be putting white sashing around these blocks because I think that’s what really makes these colors POP! In any case, I’m happily spending quite a bit of time sewing this week. I barely have time to fit in my regular life. That’s good right?!

Entry filed under: Amy Butler, design, fabric, quilting, quilts, Sewing, wip. Tags: .

Feathered Friend A Girl & Her Dress

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy @ parkcitygirl  |  May 2, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    Pretty! Enjoy your sewing time :)

  • 2. Leona  |  May 2, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!! I LOVE this one!! Tina, you are so talented–you make such beautiful things! I want to roll in this one like a burrito, but without the beans and cheese!

  • 3. Katy  |  May 2, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    oh yes, very beautiful!

  • 4. carlafibers  |  May 3, 2009 at 8:30 am

    The fabrics i your quilt really appeal to me, too! I love it!

  • 5. littlebluecottage  |  May 3, 2009 at 9:37 am

    Amy, Katy and Carla…thank you. Amy Butler is very seductive.

    Leona…you crack me up!!!! Ok, no beans and cheese…but how do you feel about rice or salsa???

  • 6. amandajean  |  May 4, 2009 at 7:59 am

    i love those fabrics paired with grey! i have a few daisy chain fq’s that i was thinking of adding grey to, now i know i will have to! it looks perfect!

  • 7. Kerry  |  May 4, 2009 at 8:36 am

    This is exactly what I was picturing for a quilt I had in the works. I bought all the same fabric (even a similar greeny-gray), to make a large queen size quilt for my bedroom. Wow…now I know where to look for inspiration!

  • 8. littlebluecottage  |  May 4, 2009 at 9:24 am

    I’ve had a few e-mails asking which color grey this is. I had a difficult time matching this color, but after looking at a Kona Cotton color card, found this wonderful deep sagey-grey. It’s called OD green.

    Here’s a link to the color

    http://www.fabricdepot.com/index.php?page=ProductPage&pageid=2490

  • 9. diane  |  May 10, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Hey! we have similar quilts! If you’d like to see mine, go to my blog. I decided I really like the gray!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

@yespositively here's a heart for you!  Sorry it's a bit late, but it will be in the mail soon #stashbee #pixelatedheart











More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 143 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

