A Princess, A Unicorn, Various Slimy Creatures & One Tiny Pea

June 10, 2009 at 7:41 pm 20 comments

IMG_FFAdone0001

I wish this picture were better, but once again, I finished after the sun had set and the light was lousy.  But, here are a few close-ups of the Far Far Away quilt. 

IMG_FFAclose0001 

I totally love it so much that I want to marry it. 

IMG_FFAclose20001

Love Heather Ross.  Love this fabric. Love this quilt.

Entry filed under: blankets, design, fabric, handmade, Heather Ross, quilting, quilts, Sewing, wonky. Tags: .

Somewhere in a Land… Gee’s That’s A Lot of Yellow

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. carolyn  |  June 10, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    LOVE this!!!

  • 2. Viv  |  June 11, 2009 at 12:40 am

    I’m so jealous. I can’t even imagine how long it will be till we get some Far Far Away here :-(

  • 3. Kris  |  June 11, 2009 at 3:06 am

    Oh my goodness! This is fabulous! I love the fussy cuts, it’s just perfect!

  • 4. Liz  |  June 11, 2009 at 4:15 am

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. You could sit around and dreamily write love poems for that quilt! :-)

  • 5. Anne  |  June 11, 2009 at 4:35 am

    That is so beautiful! You did a fantastic job showcasing that fabulous fabric!

  • 6. Ashley  |  June 11, 2009 at 6:07 am

    very beautiful! love the colors you chose, and the blocks are all so fun to look at. my favorite is the one in the bottom left – cute!

  • 7. Jennifer O.  |  June 12, 2009 at 8:44 am

    That’s gorgeous!

  • 8. jaybird  |  June 13, 2009 at 2:59 am

    very cute!!! i love when a quilt makes a person so happy…

  • 9. jo  |  June 14, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Sigh. What a beautiful quilt. It makes me want to be a little girl again, curled up it it and daydreaming princess daydreams. Thanks for sharing it with us!

  • 10. amandajean  |  June 15, 2009 at 8:49 am

    it’s gorgeous! how big is it??

  • 11. littlebluecottage  |  June 15, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Thanks everyone.

    It’s 58 inches square.

  • 12. Liz  |  June 15, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    That is one of my favorites I have seen yet! What did you do on the back? The solids really make the patterns pop that much more. Great job!

  • 13. Christie  |  June 17, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Wow, I love this quilt. The fabric is divine.

  • 14. Val  |  June 18, 2009 at 6:10 am

    I LOVE your quilt! I have had my eye on the Far Far Away fabric for a while now but you have inspired me to go ahead and purchase me some!!! I can’t wait to get my hands on some and start designing a quilt!

  • 15. sarah and winnie  |  June 21, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    WE LOVE THIS QUILT. Tina, you are so talented. You are incredible.

  • 16. farmgirldrygoods  |  June 22, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    I just adore it! I am hording some Heather Ross fabric myself… :)

  • 17. metrosupialdesigns  |  June 23, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    The best I’ve seen you do yet! This one’s stinking cute. You must be soooo pleased!

    AND the best I’ve seen of this fabric quilted!

  • 18. Randi  |  June 25, 2009 at 6:03 am

    I love this! So very cute!

  • 19. Belinda  |  June 29, 2009 at 5:57 am

    Wow…what a beautiful quilt! I can totally appreciate your love for it!

  • 20. dalekslovecrafting  |  July 19, 2009 at 7:54 am

    Far far away seems to be a really popular fabric choice and you can really see why.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

@yespositively here's a heart for you!  Sorry it's a bit late, but it will be in the mail soon #stashbee #pixelatedheart











More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 143 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

