I Heart My Couch

February 1, 2010 at 11:25 pm 8 comments

Now appearing regularly on the couch – Japanese cotton/linen pillow and quilt.  Something very different for me in these fabrics.  Love them!

And…if the fabric seems familiar to you…

From the movie, ‘He’s Just Not That Into You’.  Starring my fabric!

So, you could totally have a duvet like Scarlet Johansson’s.  But, no.  You cannot have Bradley Cooper.  Sorry.

Entry filed under: blankets, design, fabric, handmade, homemade, pillows, quilting, quilts, Sewing. Tags: .

Straight-Line Quilting – Not For The Faint of Heart A Big, Hopeful Quilt Along at The Little Blue Cottage

8 Comments

  • 1. Annette  |  February 3, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    Love the pillow! Bradley is darn cute too!

  • 2. Sam D.  |  February 4, 2010 at 10:50 am

    At first I was like – wow her husband is hot. No wonder she is showing him off half naked in bed. OH, its Bradley Cooper. Love the fabric too!

  • 3. Katy  |  February 5, 2010 at 12:43 am

    And how long before bradley is gracing your bed along with your pillows?

  • 4. littlebluecottage  |  February 10, 2010 at 12:31 am

    Annette, Sam and Katy,

    The fabric is fabulous, of course. But sadly, Bradley Cooper doesn’t sleep or anything else around here. ;-)

  • 5. tia  |  February 23, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    I totally had to do a double take here! I was like “WOw! Her husband looks just like Bradley Cooper!” Then I went back and read the entire post. How funny. ummmmm Bradley Cooper.

  • 6. Rachel  |  July 20, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    I love the fabric used to make that pillow & bedding! Where/how can I get it?

  • 7. lara  |  November 1, 2011 at 10:48 am

    Wow…I have been searching hi and low for this fabric! And here it is! Where can i buy it, ideally I’d like it as a double duvet?

  • 8. littlebluecottage  |  November 5, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I’m sorry to say that this fabric is no longer available. It’s a Japanese import and I purchased it around the time of the movie and has been impossible to find ever since.

Trackback this post


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

Low volume cross block

Back of the Pantone Quilt

Feather Quilt is here!

Closeup of the Pantone Quilt - radiant orchid feathers.



For ModQimprovB February block

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

