Hope Valley Quilt – All Sewn Up

April 18, 2010 at 11:03 pm 10 comments

Here she is, quilted and bound, ready to go on display at work.  I’m really happy with how it’s turned out.  I will post final measurements tomorrow as I have not yet washed and crinkled it.  Crinkle.  It’s a technical term.  I used straight line quilting, about one inch apart.  I just wasn’t feeling stippling or loops were going to be the right match for this one.  Binding is Kaffe Fassett’s shot cotton in smoky.  It’s a really good blue.  Here’s the back -

Every last scrap I had went into the back.  I love doing that.  Also, the back on this one can stand on its own.  I’ll be using both sides I think.

So…now that you’ve seen the completed quilt…won’t you join in and quilt along?  Remember…there are goodies to be won…. a full set of all of Denyse Schmidt’s quilt patterns go to one lucky quilt along quilter.   Join in the fun!

Entry filed under: denyse schmidt, design, fabric, Flea Market Fancy, homemade, hope valley, quilt-along, quilting, quilts, Sewing, Stash, tutorial. Tags: .

Have You Seen This Yet? Sunday Stash

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anne  |  April 19, 2010 at 3:51 am

    That is a really beautiful quilt. I love the colors of it.

  • 2. wishes, true and kind  |  April 19, 2010 at 7:30 am

    Really beautiful!

  • 3. susan  |  April 19, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    oh man, this is gorgeous!!!!
    yummmmmmmmee

  • 4. april  |  April 19, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    Love it!

  • 5. Tina  |  April 19, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    Beautiful! The colors are lovely and I especially love the back. How did you quilt it? Did you use a walking foot? I love the picture with your happy girls!

  • 6. Ashley  |  April 22, 2010 at 7:28 am

    great quilt! I really love the solid you used too!!

  • 7. susy  |  April 23, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    I loved seeing your beautiful quilt at the store and meeting you today. Your assistance, input, and encouragement was amazing! I promise to put your quilt on my next MUST DO list!!
    s-

  • 8. erin  |  April 24, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    Tina,
    This looks great! Tina of Paisley & Lace told me of your blog. I am nearly finished with a picnic blanket canvas quilt. Tina taught me the safety pin basting. Now I am binding today!

  • 9. Sew Katie Did  |  June 1, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    awesome. I love a straight stitch!

  • 10. Diane  |  July 9, 2010 at 8:27 am

    Love this! Bookmarking for future

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

@yespositively here's a heart for you!  Sorry it's a bit late, but it will be in the mail soon #stashbee #pixelatedheart











More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 145 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers

