The Neglected Flea Market Fancy Quilt

January 12, 2011 at 8:07 am 1 comment

This collection of Flea Market Fancy blocks is really where we get into Big Time Neglect. I started this quilt with true verve and excitement, having just seen Malka Dubrawskys fabulous,  modern sho- fly quilt. I had been saving and hanging onto my grey and orange Flea Market Fancy fabrics for just the right block, and I knew this was just the right one. Simple, bold and graphic against the Kona Coal…the combination really pleased me.  Paired with Alexander Henry’s Farmdale Blossom print for a backing, I was even that much more excited.

Silly me, I have only 3 more blocks to go.  But this quilt, like the others, has just sat waiting to be pieced and made into a quilt.  This UFO and the others are part of my commitment to finishing what I’ve started in 2011.  Whether you call them WIP’s or UFO’s or just call them “that project sitting over in the corner”  join me in geting them done!

Entry filed under: quilting. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

More UFO’s Than Roswell (& Crop Circles Aren’t Far Off…) A Third WIP…Chambray and Shot Cottons

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  January 12, 2011 at 8:26 am

    ok – you have to finish that quilt really soon, because if not I swear to you I am booking a flight and snatching from you in it’s unfinished state.

    I’m so jealous you got to go to a workshop with Kaffe and Brandon. One of my big hopes is to go to one either this year or next.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

The South Bay Area Modern Quilt Guild

The Patchwork Prism Quilt Along

The Single Girl Support Group

Flickr Photos

Low volume cross block

Back of the Pantone Quilt

Feather Quilt is here!

Closeup of the Pantone Quilt - radiant orchid feathers.



For ModQimprovB February block

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

Feeds

About Little Blue Cottage

A blog about quilts, quilting, and quilters, with stories of life, love, and fabrics thrown in.

My Pinterest Boards

Quilting Bloggers Logo

WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

